Translate this page to any language by choosing a language in the box below.

State Government Agencies for Nuclear and Radiation Information

Radioactive / Nuclear - State Agencies

The NRC Office of State Programs has State contact/info at:
Agreement State Program Directory
Non-Agreement State Program Directory
Other Information Sources:
State Governments on the Net
NRC's Office of State Programs

The following state agencies provide regulations for the safe use of radiation within their state: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan - DEQ, Michigan - DCIS, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana , Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia , Wisconsin, Wyoming

If you do not see the state link you want above, check this source:
State Radiation Control Offices